2022 World Cup Qualifiers: Igor Stimac names 26-man squad for Afghanistan and Oman ties – Goal India


The Indian nationwide group are set to play two back-to-back away matches within the qualifiers…

India coach Igor Stimac has summoned for a 26-member squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup and 2023 AFC (Asian Soccer Confederation) Asian Cup joint qualifiers second spherical encounters in opposition to Afghanistan and Oman.

The Blue Tigers are set to tackle Afghanistan on Thursday, November 14, earlier than touring to Oman to face the Gulf nation on Thursday, November 19. India’s match in opposition to Afghanistan would be the first leg tie whereas their final match in opposition to Oman led to a 2-1 defeat.

Up to now, Stimac’s males occupy the third spot in Group E after managing two factors in three video games that features a goalless draw in opposition to 2022 World Cup hosts Qatar who type the identical group.

Editors’ Picks

  • Sorry, Cristiano! Pjanic is Juventus’ most essential participant proper now
  • Arsenal can be promoting their soul with Mourinho transfer
  • Chelsea and Ajax serve up the Champions League’s biggest and most chaotic sport
  • Neglect the Champions League, Leo – not even Messi can drag this Barca aspect to European glory

Adil Khan, who has missed the final match for Hyderabad FC within the ongoing Indian Tremendous League (ISL) however salvaged some extent in opposition to Bangladesh with a late purpose within the final qualifier, retains his place within the squad whereas Nishu Kumar makes his manner in.

In purpose, regardless of failing to file a begin for ATK in three video games, Dheeraj Singh would substitute Kamaljit Singh whereas Jamshedpur FC ahead Farukh Choudhary is chosen forward of Balwant Singh.

  Taurids meteor shower to reach its peak on bonfire night in UK - Republic World - Republic World

The midfield sees the additions of FC Goa duo Jackichand Singh and Seiminlen Doungel aside from Pronay Halder whereas Nikhil Kadam loses his place from the squad that confronted Bangladesh.



Goalkeepers: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem;

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Nishu Kumar, Rahul Bheke, Anas Edathodika, Narender Gahlot, Adil Khan, Sarthak Golui, Subhasish Bose, Mandar Rao Dessai;

Midfielders: Udanta Singh, Jackichand Singh, Seiminlen Doungel, Raynier Fernandes, Vinit Rai, Sahal Abdul Samad, Pronay Halder, Anirudh Thapa, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Brandon Fernandes, Ashique Kuruniyan;

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Manvir Singh, Farukh Choudhary.

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *