Kedar Jadhav, Shahbaz Nadeem Star As India B Beat India C To Win Deodhar Trophy – NDTV Sports


Shahbaz Nadeem claimed 4 wickets for India B. © Twitter

Shahbaz Nadeem claimed 4 wickets following a formidable knock of 86 runs by Kedar Jadhav to assist India B beat India C to clinch Deodhar Trophy on the JSCA Worldwide Stadium Advanced in Ranchi on Monday. After opting to bat, India B misplaced their opener Ruturaj Gaikwad for a duck within the first over by Ishan Porel. Quick bowler Porel later went on to say a five-wicket haul for India C and restricted India B to 283/7 of their allotted 50 overs. All-rounder Kedar Jadhav top-scored with 86 runs off 94 balls, together with 4 boundaries and as many sixes. Yashasvi Jaiswal scored a causative 54, whereas Vijay Shankar made 45 runs off 33 balls. Krishnappa Gowtham delighted the Ranchi spectators with three boundaries and as many sixes in his quickfire 10-ball 35. Nevertheless, India C did not chase the rating and had been restricted to 232/9 of their 50 overs.

Moreover Porel’s five-wicket haul, Jalaj Saxena and Axar Patel chipped in with a wicket every for India C.

Whereas chasing, India C misplaced their skipper Shubman Gill for one run in second over. Nevertheless, Gill broke Virat Kohli’s 10-year previous report.

The 20-year-old batsman turned the youngest-known captain to steer a facet within the finals of Deodhar Trophy. India captain Kohli had captained North Zone within the closing again within the 2009-10 season on the age of 21.

Priyam Garg impressed with the willow and scored 74 runs off 77 balls, together with eight boundaries and a six.

Axar Patel was run out for 38 whereas Jalaj Saxena remained unbeaten on 37 as India C had been restricted to 232/9 of their chase of 284.

  India vs Bangladesh: Play the way that suits you best, skipper Mahmuduallah’s tips to young Afif - Hindustan Times

Whereas Nadeem led the bowling assault for India B with 4 wickets, Mohammed Siraj struck twice and Roosh Kalaria claimed a single wicket.

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *