Shubman Gill Breaks Virat Kohli’s Decade-Old Record In Deodhar Trophy Final –


Shubman Gill led India C into the ultimate of Deodhar trophy. © Twitter

Shubman Gill, who’s captaining India C within the Deodhar Trophy, broke Virat Kohli’s 10-year previous file as he led his aspect within the remaining of the home event. Shubman Gill, 20-year-old, turned the youngest-known captain to steer a aspect within the finals of Deodhar Trophy. India skipper, Virat Kohli, had captained North Zone within the remaining again within the 2009-10 season on the age of 21. Although it was a special day for the teen, Gill couldn’t contribute a lot with the bat within the summit conflict in opposition to India B as he edged one straight to Yashasvi Jaiswal off Mohammed Siraj’s bowling within the second over.

Shubman Gill is the youngest-known captain in Deodhar Trophy finals. He’s simply 20 years, 57 days previous. #DeodharTrophy

— Johns (@CricCrazyJohns) November 4, 2019

Virat Kohli’s state mate Unmukt Chand is third on the listing as he was the captain on the age of 22 when he led India B within the remaining of Deodhar Trophy in 2015.

In 2009, Virat Kohli led his aspect to a snug victory as North Zone defeated West Zone to clinch the coveted trophy.

Shubman Gill began the event with a powerful knock of 143 in opposition to India A on Friday however might solely handle a few runs in his subsequent two outings within the home event.

Within the match, Kedar Jadhav and Yashasvi Jaiswal scored fifties to assist India B put up 283 for seven on the board. Chasing 284 for the win, India C misplaced 5 wickets inside 18 overs and wanted 167 runs in 24 hours on the time of writing.

  Kedar Jadhav, Shahbaz Nadeem Star As India B Beat India C To Win Deodhar Trophy - NDTV Sports

Ishan Porel was the star with the ball for India C who claimed a five-wicket haul for the second time in Checklist A cricket.

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *